Dear Guest! If you find an error on the page or you have any technical question please call the customer service center. Phone number is 06-80-203-776. The Central Bank of Hungary.
HU

Press release on the Monetary Council’s meeting of 28 November 2005

Print

28 November 2005

1.      At its meeting on 28 November 2005, the Monetary Council considered the latest economic and monetary developments and left the central bank base rate unchanged at 6.00%.

The minutes of today’s Council meeting will be published at 2 p.m. on 9 December 2005.

2.      The Council also set the dates for its meetings in 2006 (every second scheduled meeting is interest rate-setting meeting):

9 January

23 January

6 February

27 February

6 March

20 March

10 April

24 April

8 May

22 May

6 June (Tues.)

19 June

3 July

24 July

7 August

28 August

4 September

25 September

9 October

24 October (Tues.)

6 November

20 November

4 December

18 December

3.      The dates of electronic publication of the Bank’s Quarterly Report on Inflation in 2006 are as follows:

2 p.m., Monday, 27 February 2006 (short version),

2 p.m., Monday, 22 May 2006,

2 p.m., Monday, 28 August 2006 (short version) and

2 p.m., Monday, 20 November 2006.

The Monetary Council will issue a statement on its assessment of economic conditions simultaneously with publication of the Report.

4.        The Report on Financial Stability will be published once a year from 2006. The date of electronic publication of the Report is as follows:

2 p.m., Monday, 10 April 2006.

The Monetary Council will issue a statement on its assessment of economic conditions simultaneously with publication of the Report.

5.      The dates of publication of abridged minutes of the Council’s rate-setting meetings are as follows:

Date of meeting

Publication of minutes of Council meetings

Mon., 19 December 2005

2 p.m., Fri., 13 January 2006

Mon., 23 January 2006

2 p.m., Fri., 10 February 2006

Mon., 27 February 2006

2 p.m., Fri., 10 March 2006

Tues., 20 March 2006

2 p.m., Fri., 14 April 2006

Mon., 24 April 2006

2 p.m., Fri., 12 May 2006

Mon., 22 May 2006

2 p.m., Fri., 9 June 2006

Mon., 19 June 2006

2 p.m., Fri., 7 July 2006

Mon., 24 July 2006

2 p.m., Fri., 11 August 2006

Mon., 28 August 2006

2 p.m., Fri., 8 September 2006

Mon., 25 September 2006

2 p.m., Fri., 13 October 2006

Mon., 24 October 2006

2 p.m., Fri., 10 November 2006

Mon., 20 November 2006

2 p.m., Fri., 8 December 2006

Mon., 18 December 2006

2 p.m., Fri., 12 January 2007

6.        At its meeting, the Council also discussed the November 2005 issue of the Quarterly Report on Inflation. Simultaneously with publication of the Report, the Council is releasing its own press statement.

MAGYAR NEMZETI BANK

Monetary Council