Dear Guest! If you find an error on the page or you have any technical question please call the customer service center. Phone number is 06-80-203-776. The Central Bank of Hungary.
HU

The Monetary Council's meetings (2020)

Print

1. The Monetary Council has set the dates for its scheduled meetings in 2020, with every second meeting of the month designated as its interest rate-setting meeting, as follows.

2020 H1

14 January (Tue) 28 January (Tue)
11 February (Tue) 25 February (Tue)
10 March (Tue) 24 March (Tue)
7 April (Tue) 28 April (Tue)
12 May (Tue) 26 May (Tue)
9 June (Tue) 23 June (Tue)


2020 H2

7 July (Tue) 21 July (Tue)
4 August (Tue) 25 August (Tue)
8 September (Tue) 22 September (Tue)
6 October (Tue) 20 October (Tue)
3 November (Tue) 17 November (Tue)
1 December (Tue) 15 December (Tue)


2. In 2020, the Monetary Council will discuss the final version of the Inflation Report on 24 March, 23 June, 22 September and 15 December.

3. The Monetary Council will publish abridged minutes of its scheduled rate-setting meetings in English and Hungarian on the Bank’s website on the following dates:

2020 H1

Dates of the meetings Dates of the minutes
17 December 2019 (Tue) 2 pm on Wednesday, 8 January 2020
28 January 2020 (Tue) 2 pm on Wednesday, 12 February 2020
25 February 2020 (Tue) 2 pm on Wednesday, 11 March 2020
24 March 2020 (Tue) 2 pm on Wednesday, 8 April 2020
28 April 2020 (Tue) 2 pm on Wednesday, 13 May 2020
26 May 2020 (Tue) 2 pm on Wednesday, 10 June 2020
23 June 2020 (Tue) 2 pm on Wednesday, 8 July 2020


2020 H2

Dates of the meetings Dates of the minutes
21 July 2020 (Tue) 2 pm on Wednesday, 5 August 2020
25 August 2020 (Tue) 2 pm on Wednesday, 9 September 2020
22 September 2020 (Tue) 2 pm on Wednesday, 7 October 2020
20 October 2020 (Tue) 2 pm on Wednesday, 4 November 20202019
17 November 2020 (Tue) 2 pm on Wednesday, 2 December 2020
15 December 2020 (Tue) A decision on the date of publication will be made in view of the calendar of Monetary Council meetings for 2021

This website uses cookies to provide a more convenient browsing experience. By using this website, you accept the use of cookies. Please read our Cookie Guidelines, for more information on cookies, including information on how to disable or delete them.I accept

Please be informed that our Data Protection Guidelines were changed to be compliant with data protection laws.I understand